Tuesday June 18, 2024

Our Mission

The Tax Council’s mission is to provide leadership in the tax and fiscal policy arenas, to contribute to a better understanding of complex tax laws and regulations through informational forums and to advocate sound tax and fiscal policies that encourage capital formation and preservation in order to enlarge productive investment and generate national economic growth.

The Tax Council’s Spring Tax Policy Conference 2021 (Members Only)

May 13, 2021 @ 10:00 am – May 14, 2021 @ 2:00 pm
via Zoom
Debbie Siu


  • IRS/Treasury Update: The Players, the Policies, and Recent Developments
  • Controversies and Current Challenges: Issues that Keep Us Up at Night
  • OECD, UN, EU and Individual Country International Tax Reform Efforts
  • The Evolution & Strategic Use of Communication and Messaging: Governmental Policy, Social Responsibility and the Impact on Business

Click here for the FINAL agenda.

Confirmed speakers:

Thursday Keynote Speaker: Senator Mike Crapo (R-ID), Ranking Member, Senate Finance Committee

Friday Keynote Speaker: Grace Perez-Navarro, Deputy Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD

Panel speakers:

  • Barbara Angus, Global Tax Policy Leader, EY
  • Tim Berger, Executive Vice President – Global Tax, Mastercard
  • Phillip Bullock, Head of Global Tax, Apple
  • Tadd Fowler, Senior Vice President – Treasurer and Global Tax Operations, Procter & Gamble
  • Chip Harter, Consultant, PwC
  • Sharon Heck, Corporate Vice President Finance & Chief Tax Officer, Intel
  • Kevin Kenworthy, Member, Miller & Chevalier Chartered
  • Ron Lang, Chief Tax Officer, Ford Motor Company
  • Bruce Mehlman, Founder, Mehlman Castagnetti Rosen & Thomas
  • Kanthi Morrissey, Vice President – Tax, IBM
  • David O’Sullivan, Head of International Tax, Department of Finance Ireland
  • Loren Ponds, Member, Miller & Chevalier Chartered
  • Sandy Radmanesh, Tax Attache, German Embassy Washington DC
  • Christopher Rice, Vice President Tax – Americas, Shell Oil Company
  • Tom Roesser, GM and Tax Policy Counsel, Microsoft
  • Russ Sullivan, Shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
  • Louise Weingrod, Vice President, Global Taxation, Johnson & Johnson
  • Teri Wielenga, Vice President, Global Head of Tax, Gilead Sciences
  • Chad Withers, Chief Tax Officer, Caterpillar

We are thankful to the supporters of this year’s conference:







Contact Us

1200 G Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 822-8062
(202) 315-3413

Fill out our online form

Copyright © 2024. The Tax Council. All Rights Reserved.